Your membership starts with a 10-day free trial.
After those 10 days, pricing plans start at $7.99/month and increase incrementally based on your total upsell revenue (up to $129.99 for stores that process over 3,000 orders p/m) per billing cycle.

What is MonsterUpsells pricing?

Pricing is based on the total orders your store processes in your 30-day app billing cycle. This resets every billing cycle and applies whether or not MonsterUpsells Upsell Cart has been enabled on your store.

We charge by orders rather than upsells because MonsterUpsells not only has been designed to increase order values but also optimized to enhance user experience and increase conversion rates.



Example: if you have 140 total store orders this billing period you will be charged $14.99.

Why have I got multiple charges in a month?

All billing for the MonsterUpsells app is handled by the Shopify Billing department. All App charges appear on your regular Shopify subscription bill.

We use both Subscription charges and App usage charges.

Basically every month you are charged the base price $7.99 as a subscription charge and then incremental usage charges as you reach higher order amounts.

The great thing about this type of charging is it scales with your store.
Sell less = pay less. Sell more = pay more.

Learn more about Shopify's billing periods and charging system here.
==> Shopify Help Center - App Charges

Example: You have 250 orders in a month. You will be charged $7.99 at the start of the billing cycle. Then new charges will be made when you cross 51 orders = $7 and 201 orders = $15. Total value being $29.99 for the month.

Why have I been charged more than once for the same plan in a month?

Normally this happens when Shopify has pushed a App Usage charge from the previous Shopify billing month to the next month.
You need to look at your subscription over a few months to understand the charges not just the current month report.

Learn more about Shopify's billing charges here.
==> Shopify Help Center - Billing Charges

Canceling your trial and subscription.

Simply delete the app from the Apps section of your Shopify admin before the 10-day trial ends and you won't be charged.
Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!